Tilapia

Tilapia 4
Tilapia
Tilapia 2
Tilapia 3
Tilapia 6
Tilapia 5
Tilapia 2
Tilapia 3
Tilapia

Hi I’m Tilapia! My foster parents call me Tilly. My three most favorite things are walks, my tennis balls, and CUDDLING! 

 

 

Even though my legs are little, I love long walks! 3 miles? No problem! I do great on a leash with my harness. As soon as my mom grabs my leash I get SUPER excited! 

 

I hope you have lots of toy balls because I want all of them! I like bringing them into my kennel with me or on my moms lap! I’m a bit of a hoarder when it comes to my toys. I could play fetch all day. 

 

Most importantly, I love to cuddle. I like to sit in laps whether it’s on the couch, bed, or even floor. Working at your desk? I’ll keep your feet warm! Sitting on the couch? I’ll cuddle up next to you! I just love to be near my people & be under warm blankets. 

 

I like my kennel. I sleep in there at night and when my foster parents are at work without making a sound! I sometimes will bring toys into my kennel throughout the day. Potty training has also been going great! I haven’t had a single accident inside. 

 

I like the little dogs in the house. We do everything together including CUDDLING! We like getting excited over the same things like treats and seeing our leashes. 

 

I also like the big dog in the house. It took me a little extra time to warm up to the big dog though. With slow introductions, we are the best of friends now! I think i just needed extra time to warm up to the big dog because she is so much bigger than me.  Everyday there was noticeable improvement!

 

I am very toy motivated! If you have a ball in your hand you have my attention!! 

 

Will you be my forever cuddle buddy? Adopt me! 

Age: Estimated DOB 3/24/20

Gender: Female, spayed

Breed(s): Dachshund/Terrier mix

Weight: 13.5lbs

Dog friendly: yes

Cat friendly: unknown

Adoption fee: $250 plus tax