Stout

Stout
Stout3
Stout4
Stout
Stout2
Stout
Stout
stout
Stout Smiling
IMG_6867
IMG_6959
Stout3
stout 6
Stout2
Stout
Stout4
stout 3
stout 4
Stout6
Stout 5
Stout and ball

Hi I’m Stout!  I’m searching for my best friend!  I am a big puppy and I love shadowing my foster mom! I am potty trained and I know how to sit for treats! I am an over-sized puppy with lots of energy and will need daily exercise.  It doesn’t take much to feel like I’m pulling on the leash because of my size but I’m working on getting better. I also love fetching tennis balls and am still working on not jumping on people but my excitement gets the best of me. I am very food motivated! I am cat friendly however sometimes I don’t understand why they don’t want to play with me.  I enjoy wrestling with my other canine siblings.  I play hard and sleep harder. I love to snuggle when tired. I have lots of energy, but I am a lot of fun!

Update: A fenced-in yard would be amazing!  I love being outside and playing fetch.  My foster mom went out of town and I went to doggy daycare for the first time which I was told I “kept up with the regulars”.  I need daily exercise or I get into everything like a toddler.  I wear out my foster siblings quickly with wrestling.  I sit before it’s food time.  I’m a big boy who goes through a 40 lbs bag of dog food every two weeks.  I do best in a kennel at night until I adjust to a new environment but do love a comfy bed.  My adjustment period is 4-5 weeks because I have anxiety with new changes and do not like to be left alone.  I really want to find my person who can provide me time to adjust and help me through the changes as well as having a nice fenced in yard for me to run around it.  I can be vocal in the kennel for the first week until I know you are coming back for me.  Also, obedience training may be a good idea to help me be my best! I do best with positive reinforcement.  

So ladies, if you need a tall, dark, and handsome in your life, apply for me. Gentlemen, if you need a best friend and loyal companion, apply for me.

Age: Est DOB 2019

Gender: Male, neutered

Breed(s):  Lab  mix

Weight: 74lbs

Dog friendly: Yes

Cat friendly: Yes

Adoption fee: $250 plus tax

Helping animals in need.

Rescue. Nurture. Adopt. Educate.

  • Facebook Journey Home Animal Rescue
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Instagram Journey Home Animal Rescue
  • Amazon Wishlist
  • Amazon Smile Charity
  • Pinterest

 

To be a part of an animal's journey to a better life; to love and provide safety to their forever home, is something truly special and what animal rescue is all about.  It's what we strive for.

 

Grand Forks, ND and surrounding areas
info@journeyhomeanimalrescue.org

© 2018-2020 by Journey Home Animal Rescue. All Rights Reserved.