Stella 2
Stella 3
Stella 2
Bear, Willow, Stella

Hi, I'm Stella! I am a couch queen! I'll always find a way to cuddle with you on the couch! I love to play and wrestle with my siblings (Bear and Willow), we play for hours on end and then take a long nap to recharge! I also love to go on walks, play in the grass, and smell all the new smells! I am still learning how to get used to my leash... I feel like I must bite it when it's dangling around me! I am hesitant with strangers at first, but a good belly scratch can change that quickly! I will run between your legs to get outside the door first... be careful with me! I sleep all through the night in an extra room with my siblings.. but I don't enjoy getting locked in my kennel. (usually 10 p.m. to 6 a.m.) I am catching onto the concept of going to the patio door for potty outside. Yay! Sometimes I potty inside if I can't hold it any longer, but its always on the pee pads that my foster parents cover the floor with :) How can you resist these puppy eyes? Adopt me!

Age: Estimated 8 weeks old

Gender: Female, spayed 

Breed(s): German Shepherd mix


Dog friendly: 

Cat friendly: 

Adoption fee: $300 plus tax

Available to go to adoptive home after 5/16.

Helping animals in need.

Rescue. Nurture. Adopt. Educate.

  • Facebook Journey Home Animal Rescue
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Instagram Journey Home Animal Rescue
  • Amazon Wishlist
  • Amazon Smile Charity
  • Pinterest


To be a part of an animal's journey to a better life; to love and provide safety to their forever home, is something truly special and what animal rescue is all about.  It's what we strive for.


Grand Forks, ND and surrounding areas

© 2018-2020 by Journey Home Animal Rescue. All Rights Reserved.