Lilly

Lilly 4
Lilly 2
Lilly
Lilly 3
Lilly 7
Lilly 6
Lilly 5
Lilly 8
Lilly

Hi There, my name is Lilly. My foster family calls me Silly Lilly! 

I have been settling into my new foster home and I really love it. I get fed twice a day with some delicious food and there is an endless bowl of water to drink. Recently I have found some old bones that my foster pup siblings didn't want anymore and gnawed on them a bit! My favorite things are laying with the kids, snuggling under the covers, watching the family cook, and bedtime stories with the kids. Those kids love on me all day everyday, hugs and kisses galore and I just soak it in. I'm a cuddler, I love to be held like a baby and rocked and rubbed to sleep. I love having a yard to run around in. My little legs are short and I wiggle when I walk, but I'm still quick!  I like to play fetch with stuffed animals, but sometimes i like to just tear them apart too!  I do need some guidance on which toys are mine and which are the kids, but I'm learning! I do all my business outside. I like to keep my space neat and tidy, but you might find a few treats in there that I have hid for later. Currently I spend my days on the bed under the covers or in a fluffy pink bed under the desk while my foster mom and dad work from home, I am actively searching for my forever family could it be you?

*I came to rescue with a cherry eye and getting it fixed 8/26. Please consult with your veterinarian as these can occasionally be reoccurring.

Age: Estimated DOB 4/17/20

Gender: Female, spayed

Breed(s): Dachshund mix

Weight: 11.2lbs

Dog friendly: yes

Cat friendly: unknown

Adoption fee: $250 plus tax

Helping animals in need.

Rescue. Nurture. Adopt. Educate.

  • Facebook Journey Home Animal Rescue
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Instagram Journey Home Animal Rescue
  • Amazon Wishlist
  • Amazon Smile Charity
  • Pinterest

 

To be a part of an animal's journey to a better life; to love and provide safety to their forever home, is something truly special and what animal rescue is all about.  It's what we strive for.

 

Grand Forks, ND and surrounding areas
info@journeyhomeanimalrescue.org

© 2018-2020 by Journey Home Animal Rescue. All Rights Reserved.