Georgie Ella

Georgie
Georgie 2
Georgie
Georgie Ella
Georgie 3
Georgie 2
Georgie
Georgie

Hello I am Georgie Ella! I came into rescue due to unforeseen circumstances with my family. They loved me very much. I am now looking for another family to love and be loyal to. I am a rare breed and was bred to be a livestock guard dog. I have really come out of my shell now that I have been in my foster home for a little over two weeks. I still bark a lot but I’m working on it. I also now love my human foster brother, I like to climb onto the couch and give him lots of doggy kisses! We also had a house guest and I was so excited to meet her and wasn’t shy at all with her! I have gone on some car rides and I love it! My previous owners taught me the word “back” when they wanted me to get in the backseat and I still remember the command!  My dog foster brother and I really like to wrestle and chase each other in the backyard.  During walks I still pull but I also sometimes lay down when I’m really into a smell. I can jump a 5 foot fence but have been fine with a 6 foot wood fence. However my foster mom thinks I would do best with a country home. Please do research on my breed and see if I would be the right fit for you and your family.

Age: Estimated DOB 8/1/19

Gender: Female, spayed

Breed(s): Karakachan (Bulgarian Shepherd)

Weight: 84lbs

Dog friendly: yes, If you introduce me to other dogs properly, then I will likely make good friends

Cat friendly: unknown

Adoption fee: $250 plus tax

Helping animals in need.

Rescue. Nurture. Adopt. Educate.

  • Facebook Journey Home Animal Rescue
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Instagram Journey Home Animal Rescue
  • Amazon Wishlist
  • Amazon Smile Charity
  • Pinterest

 

To be a part of an animal's journey to a better life; to love and provide safety to their forever home, is something truly special and what animal rescue is all about.  It's what we strive for.

 

Grand Forks, ND and surrounding areas
info@journeyhomeanimalrescue.org

© 2018-2020 by Journey Home Animal Rescue. All Rights Reserved.